PDA

View Full Version : Do Spanish people/fluent speakers actually use vosotros, nosotros usted and the like?

rob897
13-11-2011, 00:48
bit of a silly question but im in my 3rd year doing spanish and were doing the whole nosotros vosotros usted and the rest of it, Still cant get my head round it. But im begining to wonder if spanish people and fluent speakers actually use it?

Added after 1 24 minutes:

and no we havent been doing nosotros for 3 years...

bonitatime
13-11-2011, 07:48
Nosotros is always used
Vosotros isn't used in the Canaries but is in other parts of Spain or south America. For some reason in the Camaries they always use ustedes.

mike in chayofa
13-11-2011, 12:01
I have heard vosotros used fairly frequently, but usually with the 3rd person plural ... ie vosotros hablan. Stange!

rob897
13-11-2011, 15:23
ah well, looks like im going to have to learn it then :(

cainaries
13-11-2011, 16:07
I am not quite sure what you're asking. The Spanish don't always use yo, tu, el, etc. and also don't always use nosotros, vosotros either. It is perfectly correct to say nosotros hablamos and just as correct to say hablamos. Is that what you mean? You've still got to learn all the verbs whether or not you put nosotros in front of them or not! Or is that not what you meant??

rob897
13-11-2011, 16:13
its just all the different variations and when to replace then such as hablas hablar hablamos hablais and so on that im asking about and if the spanish even use these? hope this helps you...

cainaries
13-11-2011, 16:24
its just all the different variations and when to replace then such as hablas hablar hablamos hablais and so on that im asking about and if the spanish even use these? hope this helps you...