PDA

View Full Version : Paperwork Getting Married In Tenerife

Emmity
25-11-2011, 14:02
Hi I am currently a resident here and would love to get married here, can anyone give me any idea how easy it would be? All the websites I look at seem to be for people who do NOT live here and I am getting more and more confused!!
I was under the impression initially that I needed to go to the Adjuntamiento and register there and it was quite straightforward, but as I say all the confusion with registering in the UK etc is getting me too confused to know where I am!
Any help would be greatly appreciated :)

chifleta
25-11-2011, 16:33
Might be worth giving the British Consulate in Santa Cruz a call.... I had a licence to get married 20 years ago but never quite got round to it LOL but can't remember how we organised it :) sorry can't be more help, but maybe the Consultate will ... good luck and congrats :goodluck:

tracy hampshire
25-11-2011, 17:06