PDA

View Full Version : How Do I Know If A Car Has Outstanding Finance . . . .

Velocette
09-01-2012, 19:39
Hello, I'm new to Tenerife and this forum, so I have much to learn. I'm thinking of buying a second hand car or bike, but I'm told that it's possible to inherit past unpaid road tax, parking fines etc, and outstanding finance.

So I would like to know how to tell if there is money owing or not. Does it involve bringing the log book to wherever it is that registers new owners, will all be revealed there ?

I would greatly appreciate any advice.

I wasn't sure where to post my question, so I've just taken a chance that it will be ok here.

obs
09-01-2012, 23:19
Best suggestion from me is to send forum member golden maniac a pm, and ask her. She does charge, but a) reasonably, & b) it will work out cheaper in the end.

Good luck

Velocette
09-01-2012, 23:52
Thank you obs for your suggestion, I tried to locate golden maniac by using the live search, but with no success, perhaps you might give me a clue as to how I might navigate my way around this forum, it's probably very obvious but I'm at a loss as to how I might find her! . . . . I've just seen the FAQ perhaps I'll find something clues there . . . .

slodgedad
10-01-2012, 01:25
Thank you obs for your suggestion, I tried to locate golden maniac by using the live search, but with no success, perhaps you might give me a clue as to how I might navigate my way around this forum, it's probably very obvious but I'm at a loss as to how I might find her! . . . . I've just seen the FAQ perhaps I'll find something clues there . . . .

It's all one word; Goldenmaniac.

Click on Notifications at the top, select 'send private message' and away you go.

timmylish
10-01-2012, 12:37
Copied from Goldenmaniac,s site;-

Car matters: Buying a second hand car, ITV's (The equivalent of an MOT) and other topics to do with motoring