PDA

View Full Version : Other My Adventures in Tenerife

Babette V.
18-01-2012, 22:03
Hello everybody,

My name is Babette and I am studying English in the Netherlands. Writing on this Forum is one of the assignments I have to do for school. So I might as well warn you now, my English is still far from perfect but I would like to give it a try :wink2:. If you see any mistakes or if you have any questions about my story in Tenerife, then please let me know.

Well, where do I start? I think it al began on the 5th of may 2010. I was studying Tourism at the time and had to do my final internship. I applied for a job as receptionist at the Green Garden Resort in Playa de Las Americas and before I even knew it I was already on a plane to Tenerife. I lived there in one of the apartments of the Gran Oasis Resort with 3 other girls for six months.

I immediately fell in love with the island and its culture. There are so many things to do. Things that I would really recommend you to do when you go to Tenerife are: Siam Park and Loro Parque (especially if you have any children), see the dolphins with one of the boots in the harbour of Los Christianos, go diving, see the Teide and Los Gigantes or just rent a car and explore the island on your own. You would be amazed with what you would see. When you drive out of Playa de Las Americas, the first thing you see is the authentic houses where the local people live in. When you drive along the coastline there are some beautiful beaches and nice little villages where you can eat really good tapas.

I have so many great memories about my time there. When I think of it I almost get a little homesick. The nice weather, the people, the food, the beaches and etc.

In October 2010 I came back to Holland and now I’m trying to go back every once in a while for a nice holiday and to see my friends.

tonypub
18-01-2012, 22:05
Hello everybody,