PDA

View Full Version : European Health card for travel TO the UK

judetenerife
02-03-2012, 22:51
can anybody help? im a resident with a british passport, my son who is 5 was born in tenerife and also has residence and british passport. i have the white spanish health card and my son is registered as my dependant but he still has the paper health form as his card still isnt ready! The questions is: do we both need a european health card for a holiday to the uk? If yes do we have to go to granadilla in person? any info would be gratefully received . thanks xx

Megaloo
02-03-2012, 23:46
can anybody help? im a resident with a british passport, my son who is 5 was born in tenerife and also has residence and british passport. i have the white spanish health card and my son is registered as my dependant but he still has the paper health form as his card still isnt ready! The questions is: do we both need a european health card for a holiday to the uk? If yes do we have to go to granadilla in person? any info would be gratefully received . thanks xx

I do not think they issue these here anymore you apply in England now for one, they are now issued there, but I stand to be corrected.

kathml
03-03-2012, 00:48
European Health cards are issued in all countries in the EU depending on your nationality you get them in the country to which you belong

I would imagine as you carry UK passports you don't need one in the UK but I stand to be corrected on this

Megaloo
03-03-2012, 11:09
European Health cards are issued in all countries in the EU depending on your nationality you get them in the country to which you belong

I would imagine as you carry UK passports you don't need one in the UK but I stand to be corrected on this

I needed to go to hospital twice in the UK once for myself and again with a friend, on one occassion the card was looked at on the other it was not, so better to always have one I think. We both lived here in Tenerife and were visiting the UK.

BobMac