PDA

View Full Version : Will I be able to use my current network provider on holiday in Tenerife?



slimsarah
13-03-2012, 11:46
I am coming out to Tenerife with my laptop in April and want to know if my current network provider will still work out in tenerife. I am currently on the 3 network and although i wont need to top up my account whilst out in tenerife i am not sure if i can still get it out there. any advice?:wink:

tracy hampshire
13-03-2012, 12:11
when i first moved here 3 years ago, i had a 3 payg dongle, which i had just topped up, & it worked perfectly well, no problems, don't know if things have changed ?

Greg
13-03-2012, 21:32
It will work but I would check your roaming charges!

Redevo
15-04-2012, 13:32
If your on a monthly contract you'l have to call them and activate Roaming Abroad , and i think the charge is 1.28 per mb , i don't know how that works if you've a Pre-paid doggle
i'm on 3 and allways use free Wi-Fi when in Tenerife .

Vortex Wake
15-04-2012, 13:38
T-Mobile gives 20meg at 5 when I am in Tenerife.