PDA

View Full Version : Business Chat New business ideas anyone?

kangnkodos
19-03-2012, 19:02
does anyone have any serious suggestions for a new business venture that we think this island really needs.........i have been running a decent business here for almost 10 years now but i yearn for a new challenge.come on my fellow brits.......dig deep,i promise to remember you all when i make me first tenner.

tonypub
19-03-2012, 21:15
make a load of rubbish n write on it with a pen,then put it on tenerife flog it facebook group for silly dollor,or buy loadsa cheap gear from poundland n sell it for 4 times the cost on tenerife flogg it.

Greg
19-03-2012, 22:27
Start up a new Cola distribution company to rival Pepsi and Coke. They have such a monopoly with such very poor service that I would imagine the first company to offer a similar product with more competitive product prices and customer service would have bars, restaurants and hotels flocking to sign up.

Simon-M
19-03-2012, 23:07
Invent a new wheel. The old design is crying out for an update.

cainaries
19-03-2012, 23:21
Open a lifeguard training school ... looks like quite a few might need some.

primrose
19-03-2012, 23:39
Open a Morrisons Store.--I wish.

poker
19-03-2012, 23:42
Build residential appartments and houses very cheap financed by banks and sell them for lots of money.
Tell the buyers they can rent them out to tourists and pay the bank back in no time .

Sent using Tapatalk.

CIM
20-03-2012, 00:35
A shoe shop with one of those foot measuring machines for kids.
Something similar to Clarkes.

bainzy
21-03-2012, 16:19
An advisory service including accountancy and legal department to offer anyone who wants to rid themselves of any tax issues that have been niggling them, it might be small or huge but you offer the route of the least possible damage to your client.