PDA

View Full Version : Other Are there any organised walking groups in south Tenerife?

RETEPYELKNIRB
04-04-2012, 17:14
Hello Newbie here,does anyone know of any walkers groups/ organised walks around Adeje area or close.Any info' would be much appreciated thankyou.

Zara
04-04-2012, 19:06
You need to contact Cyberhiker http://www.cyberhiker.co.uk/ He used to be a member of the old forum, donīt know if he is on this one. But a lovely bloke who IMO has some of the best knowledge about walking on the island.

Ashro Autos
04-04-2012, 20:39
Bumped into Cyberhiker the other night and he is away for a couple of weeks on his hols.He has great knowledge of majority of walks so well worth a contact

imablue
04-04-2012, 21:00
Yep He de Man........ even wrote a book of the walks he has done ....

paul knight
21-06-2012, 21:05
Has Cyberhiker got a mobile?

Sole Sister
21-06-2012, 22:06
never heard of ciberhiker but he sounds good, if you want organised hikes check out www.tenerifeoutdoors.com

imablue
22-06-2012, 10:06
Has Cyberhiker got a mobile?

Should imagine he has ..but why not send him a P.M.through the forum to make initial contact ....

Gym 50+
22-06-2012, 11:38
We do organize walks once a month. Everybody is welcome. We do the red mountain in "El Medano" the Masca walk, the Barranco del Infierno and a few other popular walks in the north of the Island. Its always a highlight and people should bring their camara.

Nicole
22-06-2012, 12:01
The monthly walks sound good. How do you find out about them....are they posted on the forum?

KirstyJay
22-06-2012, 12:05
I don't think so, but maybe they should be! :)

Gym 50+
22-06-2012, 13:03
Ok,till now I just advertised them in my Gym but I will keep you People updated. I will always post like two weeks in advance so we can organize everything smooth

Skeggy
22-06-2012, 13:13