PDA

View Full Version : I move to Tenerife next week. What are the prospects for getting work as a singer?

Emma Jones
25-04-2012, 21:34
hey everyone, i am moving to tenerife in 2 weeks. i have a meeting with two entertainment agents when i arrive but i am wondering how easy it is to get good gigs. i really want to work up to doing 2 gigs a day 7 days a week. is this possioble????? also how easy is it to find a nice apartment in las americas. please as many replies as possible will be so helpful. thanks Emma

Emma Jones
29-04-2012, 13:12
HEY PEEPS!!! please need as much advice and info as possible. I am a professional singer and sing full time in wales. me and my partner are moving to las americas this week. is it easy to establish your self as a singer. i have arranged meeting with 2 agents which should be good but my aim is to to at least 2 45min gigs a night 7 days a week. is this possible. what do singers get paid in tenerife. i am expected 100euros per gig. is this realistic. thanks for any replies they will be much appriciated.

Emma Jones
29-04-2012, 13:19
hey just a few questions before i move to las americas next week???
1/ is it easy to find an apartment??
2/ as a singing will i get alot of work??
3/ where is the best place to live los cristianos? playa de las americas? troviscas?

any advice anyone can give about moving would be great as long as its not dont do it because i am moving no matter what. thanks

golf birdie
29-04-2012, 13:23
1/ is it easy to find an apartment?? Yes

2/ as a singing will i get alot of work?? Yes if you work for nothing.

3/ where is the best place to live los cristianos? playa de las americas? troviscas? All pretty much the same

Harmonicaman
29-04-2012, 13:36
Can SuzyQ maybe reply to this...

golf birdie
29-04-2012, 13:42
You will be lucky to get 2 gigs a week before the summer season (middle of July) and then if you get 1 a night you will be doing well. I don't think you will get anywhere near 100€ per gig.

TOTO 99