PDA

View Full Version : Do you own a business in a basement in Arona.

Bob
08-05-2012, 17:14
Unless it is for vehicle parking or general storage then as from 2012 an opening licence will not be issued to a new applicant. This means that anyone who owns a business in a basement (Parque Santiago 1, 2 & 3 springs to mind) they will not be able to transfer it to a new owner. I have been preparing the paperwork for my bar for the last 4 months, it has cost approx 3 grand and only last week did i find out that it has been refused on account of the new PLAN DE GENERAL for Arona. Why couldn´t they tell me that back in January when they stamped countless pieces of paper that i was required to produce and i could have saved a fortune. As it is now i will have to close the bar and sign on to collect my PARO. A wonderful way of helping us out of the recession don´t you agree?.

AL JAY
08-05-2012, 18:08
Crazy Bob but it doesn't surprise me!!!

What next...

1...Bars cannot sell beer on a Sunday

2...Sunbeds not allowed by pools

3... Taxi drivers must wear ties

4...English brekkies banned

5...Sunglasses not allowed whilst walking :whistle::whistle::whistle::whistle::whistle:

Bob
08-05-2012, 19:10
i´m fuming, what kind of future are they creating for the island. Youngsters are staying away in their thousands because the nightlife is rubbish, all inclusive is strangling the bars and now they create stupid new rules to ensure that all sub level businesses in Arona are worthless if you want to sell on. Congratulations Arona you have shot yourself in the foot again. I wouldn´t mind but it took them 7 years to finally pass the act you´d think they would have looked at it in view of the current crisis.

Cruise
08-05-2012, 19:13
Unbelievable......they r making problems everywhere

AL JAY
08-05-2012, 19:19
Are you downstairs on the Patch Bob?

delderek
08-05-2012, 19:33
Do you really want a basement bar.

2 years ago in Los Cris

Bob
08-05-2012, 20:58