PDA

View Full Version : I need help looking for a job and accomodation on Tenerife with a limited budget!

carly21
10-05-2012, 00:20
Hi guys, I'm new to all this so forgive me if i'm posting it all wrong!
I've just come back from Tenerife from a 5 day holiday & i've decided to move over. I've been 4 times so I know Las Americas pretty well and my friend used to work there so she's told me all about it! Problem is I'm moving over on my own!
I've booked my flight for Tuesday 5th June. I'm planning on booking a hotel for a week or two just to give me some time to find somewhere to live and also a job? I don't really want to do PR work or be shot girl (basically anything that's just commission based) but I suppose I'll take whatever I can get! I'll have about £800 (bit more when turned into Euros) to start me off with. If anybody knows anyone who's looking for a flatmate (preferably downtown so it's not too far away from everything) then i'd be MORE than grateful if you could let me know! Also any jobs going anywhere aswel then please throw them my way!

Originally I was going to book on with Playaway or Airpro but because i've left it late to book it they're asking for £600+ and I don't want to be left with none of my own money in case it all goes wrong and I can't get home!

If anyone has any information that would help me out & help me get started then please reply or contact me by PM

tizzywizzy
10-05-2012, 10:13
Good luck but i would say you need more than £800 to come over with.

Angusjim
10-05-2012, 10:24
I think the title of the thread says it all.:crazy:

YOUNG GOLFER
10-05-2012, 11:26
Hi guys, I'm new to all this so forgive me if i'm posting it all wrong!
I've just come back from Tenerife from a 5 day holiday & i've decided to move over. I've been 4 times so I know Las Americas pretty well and my friend used to work there so she's told me all about it! Problem is I'm moving over on my own!