PDA

View Full Version : Relocation We want to move to Tenerife and have some questions

tinker
03-10-2012, 09:13
ok,

so im late 20's, and my husband is late 30's and my parents own some property on the golf. We love tenerife, and always have done. When we holiday over there its more like a fact finding mission of where we want to live, work etc.

Im horsey - im a BHSAI registered english riding instructor, so as you can imagine i have worked as a groom, rider, stallionhandler, etc.
i also train animals for TV and film work.

and i have hold a HND in business studies, i have been an accounts administrator for years and also done all office things as well as running the family business.

I currently sell horses for a livng, and do the family business accounts etc,

my husband runs the above family business (we modify vehicles) so again he does the paperwork (when he has to) and all the welding, manufacture, bodywork, etc. there are many many skills involved hes one of those people though that can do anything.

previously to this he worked as a cooling/pump brewery engineer. (installing beer/pop/draft systems/fixing pumps/refridgation, and some air-con) for 18yrs

we imagine from our experience that if my spanish gets better (and it is!) that i could get an office job or i excel in sales (although i wouldnt want to sell timeshares etc etc) or maybe one day a job will arise at one of the various animal parks?

and jonathan could either A - open up a business, or B, learn better spanish and work installing beer/pop or go down the air-con route.

now please please - do not shoot us down. trust me weve heard it all before, people move to spain/caneries etc come back pennyless and no money and cant find work etc.

we are the type of people that are risk takers, we want to get out of this rat race and join another but with some sun! lol