PDA

View Full Version : Path to link Playa Paraiso and Callao Salvaje

Canarian Weekly
23-11-2012, 13:30
PLAYA Paraiso will soon feature a pedestrian walkway that will provide a link to Callao Salvaje.

A comprehensive plan is being developed for the improvement and rehabilitation of these tourist sites.

Adeje councillor for Works and Services, Gonzalo Delgado Diaz announced that “we’ve finally come to ask permission to theCanary Islandsfor the implementation of the first phase of the walkway that will connect Callao Salvaje with Playa Paraiso. It’s a project I’ve been working on for many years, and now we can start the tender for the award of the work. This pedestrian promenade has been one of the most persistent complaints by residents and businesses in this area, they will be able to enjoy a walk along the coastline offering an added attraction.”

“With these works our neighbours and visitors, will be linked by a seaside promenade, which is constantly demanded by our visitors.”

The project will go to a public tender in the coming weeks, reported the Adeje councillor, who said that “our expectations are that in early 2013 we will begin working in the area.” The first implementation phase has a budget of 600,000 euros and is expected to last six months.

The pedestrian area is bound by the ​​protection of public land and needs the approval of the Department of Planning of the Canary Islands and the Provincial Coastal Service inSanta Cruz de Tenerife.

The objective of the project is to, “enhance the natural environment of the area, which is currently down, and convert the coast into a wide promenade that serves leisure and enjoyment, fulfilling a role turn liaison and continuity between the Adeje coastal areas.”

Natural materials such as stone, wood or cinder will be used and natural vegetation.

The walk will be 700 meters long, and will be distributed in three bands: the paved promenade, the green area and an auxiliary area