PDA

View Full Version : Cars & Transport Where can I buy cheap car tyres in south Tenerife?

tripadviser
30-11-2012, 18:37
Can anyone advise me where to get the cheapest car tyres. Thanks

doingok
30-11-2012, 18:53
scrap yard ?

casabonny
30-11-2012, 19:31
Pit team in Las Chafiras usually

timmylish
30-11-2012, 23:07
The heading is frightening! This must be the last part of a car I,d look for cheap, but hey!
Pit Team, either Las Chafiras or San Isidro. Do yourself a favour and take these guys advice just don,t take the cheapest.

Ecky Thump
30-11-2012, 23:18
scrap yard ?

A sure way to increase your chances of dying sooner than you want to!:nono:

obs
01-12-2012, 00:14
Can anyone advise me where to get the cheapest car tyres. Thanks

Tired of living?? :nono:

Ashro Autos
01-12-2012, 01:26
Pit Team are good on price and service

tripadviser
01-12-2012, 16:14
Timmyfish, I have been driving for the past 30 years and I dont NEED to be told how to behave by you. Stick to answering questions.

blueeyes
01-12-2012, 17:39
ALL NEW TYRES ARE FIT FOR PURPOSE I got 2 brand new one's with the new mark still on them as they hadnt even been on the road at all from the scrap yard in El Medano for 20 euros each and 5 euros to have them put on.

Blueeyes :shy:

timmylish
01-12-2012, 18:39
Timmyfish, I have been driving for the past 30 years and I dont NEED to be told how to behave by you. Stick to answering questions.

Well, for someone who has driven as long as you say you have you certainly don,t express yourself in a very clear manner which, as seen from other posters, have a similar to myself. Perhaps you,ve been advising (sic) too many people to take take advice yourself. All knowing is dangerous in the extreme. Happy driving.
ps. I have just this last half hour seen, on the autopista between Las Chafiras and the Airport, the consequences of wrong decisions on tyre purchasing.

Ricman
01-12-2012, 19:11