PDA

View Full Version : Spanish lessons needed for an absolute beginner

pbasonuk
10-12-2012, 15:46
Seriously, I went to basic 'Holiday' level Spanish course at College in the Summer, just one night a week. I have no idea how anyone is supposed to learn so much in a space of 8 weeks.

I failed miserably so I need to find a Spanish Teacher in South Tenerife that can teach me like I cant even speak let alone trying a second language.

Any guidance will be greatly appreciated!

Bonjour.

MrsTT
10-12-2012, 18:09
http://www.ckctenerife.com/

Highly recommended. Classes in Callao Salvaje and Silencio - all details on the website.

http://www.123teachme.com/

sundownersvince
10-12-2012, 19:12
Allo allo. :whistle: Gracious.

warbey
10-12-2012, 21:38
I honestly believe that different People learn in different ways.
I purchased an electronic word Translator. It stored a lot of Words.
You also need to understand that there are different pronunciations of some Letters
making the Spoken Words even harder to understand initially.

Short term Many understand English, and after some weeks You will start to understand little by little.
Perhaps That will be the Time to start Learning.

Good luck. Bon chance.

angel55
11-12-2012, 00:41
My 4 year old grand daughter learned to count in spanish from watching Dora the explorer , a kids promgram on telly
She also learned lots of spanish words, in fact she probaly has more spanish than me
may I should start watching Dora the explorer

ribuck
11-12-2012, 12:30
The Coffee Break Spanish podcasts are perfect. They take it very slowly and easily, step by step, in a friendly and engaging style. Start with number one, and take it from there at whatever pace you like:
http://radiolingua.com/shows/spanish/coffee-break-spanish/

The free version is all you need. There's no need to buy the supplementary materials unless you have lots of spare cash.

KirstyJay
11-12-2012, 14:43