PDA

View Full Version : Other Is there something wrong with the Metropolitan area of Tenerife (Santa Cruz)?

miuccia
07-03-2013, 23:25
I have been looking through the forums for hours now, and most people talk about living South.
It makes me wonder if there is something wrong with the metropolitan area.
My husband and I are considering moving to Santa Cruz de Tenerife anyone from the forum around that area?

bonitatime
08-03-2013, 09:49
It is great but you need to be much more integrated. There are very few English speakers there. I have been working predominantly there for the last 18 months and love it
PM me if you have questions or ask them here And i will try to answer them

ribuck
08-03-2013, 13:42
Santa Cruz is a great city. But it's a Spanish city, not a tourist city. You would need to learn Spanish to get the most out of it.

I love Santa Cruz. It has great infrastructure, great history, and great culture. It's close to the wonderful Teresitas beach and to the beautifully scenic Anaga peninsular.

Skeggy
08-03-2013, 15:16