PDA

View Full Version : Other I've never seen it so quiet in Torviscas

Angusjim
09-04-2013, 16:23
I have been coming to San Eugenio / Toriviscas area for quite a few years now and have never seen it so quiet as it was last week all that was missing was the tumblweed, was I just unlucky and picked a quiet week or is that the ways its been recently? Hopefully other areas are fairing better:(
And to make matters worse the weatrher was crap :(

Tom & Sharon
09-04-2013, 16:32
I have been coming to San Eugenio / Toriviscas area for quite a few years now and have never seen it so quiet as it was last week all that was missing was the tumblweed, was I just unlucky and picked a quiet week or is that the ways its been recently? Hopefully other areas are fairing better:(

We're in the UK Jim, but before we left the Golf was full. San Blas was fuller at night than I've seen it (when it's not been August) for years.

seanocelt
09-04-2013, 16:42
We are having a quiet ten days, but were busy when others were not. To me, there's never enough to fill all the parts , even at xmas, and it can look very patchy, but flights seem busy ( and very pricey too).

junglejim
09-04-2013, 16:52
It was a very quiet Easter weekend AJ , picked up during week ,though not as busy as it was earlier .
My mate was over staying with me - flights were 410 quid return !

Kiki
09-04-2013, 17:06
The bars and restaurants in PDLA are very quiet at the moment. I think most people are refusing to pay the ridicolous airline ticket prices at school holiday times, and the families that have paid them at staying in all inclusive hotels. I hope it picks up soon!!

marbro8
09-04-2013, 17:15
It was a very quiet Easter weekend AJ , picked up during week ,though not as busy as it was earlier .