PDA

View Full Version : Is it safe to bring out expensive equipment on holiday?

ToodlePIP
09-04-2013, 21:02
Two weeks today my husband and I are popping our Tenerife cherries. We got a good deal and are staying 7 nights at SunComfort California and then the next 7 in SunPrime Coral Suites as some friends are also flying over.

I have a few questions if you don't mind? I'm sure you get a crap tonne of dullsville questions like this so I understand if I'm swept aside. I will however track you down and force you to listen to Westlife as punishment.

Anyway, I've heard some bad things about burglaries in South Tenerife. I own my own business so even though I will be on holiday I need to take my laptop and camera to keep updated with my job? Dare I? Or should I bust a gut working before I go and stick to my phone for emails? I know it really is an anything could happen type question but I have no experience with large holiday resorts so I have no idea and like helpful words, daft woman that I am.

Also, has anyone stayed at either of these hotels? Dare we rely on the all inclusive at the latter?

Thank you and sorry if I've made you fall asleep.

Fivepence
09-04-2013, 21:08
Two weeks today my husband and I are popping our Tenerife cherries. We got a good deal and are staying 7 nights at SunComfort California and then the next 7 in SunPrime Coral Suites as some friends are also flying over.

I have a few questions if you don't mind? I'm sure you get a crap tonne of dullsville questions like this so I understand if I'm swept aside. I will however track you down and force you to listen to Westlife as punishment.