PDA

View Full Version : Relocation Moving to Tenerife with a baby. What benefits can I expect?

Teele Toomson
21-04-2013, 18:37
Welcome. I'd like your help. We are planning to move to Tenerife. I, my partner, and we have a 9 month old baby. The child's father continues to work in Finland. I am ready to look for work in Tenerife. Since I'm on maternity leave Estonia to February in 2014. Should I immediately apply for Spanish citizenship ? What is the Spanish parental leave benefits? Estonia, the benefit is paid 280 euros. Will I need a visa for me and the baby? Applying for Spanish citizenship, which is needed for this? I'd like more advice. help is appreciated :)

carpenter
21-04-2013, 19:55
OK I'm no expert but you can't get Spanish citizenship if you are not Spanish or at least the son/daughter of a Spaniard.
Your baby will need medical checks and vaccinations at 12 months, 18 months, 3 years, 6 years, 11 years and 14 years.
Healthcare is only available to those that are paying into the social system or have been paying into the social system for long enough to receive unemployment benefit.
Alternatively there is private health care.
You will not be entitled to any benefits as a newcomer.
The only Visa you will need is a visa card
We left the island because we had a baby and I wouldn't advise anyone moving there without first checking and double checking all the facts

sundownersvince
21-04-2013, 22:32
U Know Its Preferable

slodgedad
22-04-2013, 00:42