PDA

View Full Version : Advice wanted UK trends vs Tenerife trends

Pure-Elysium
02-09-2013, 23:10
Hello there!

Myself and partner are regular visitors to Tenerife, and i am a freelance web designer based in the UK. We are seriously considering moving to Tenerife to start a new life on the island, and im considering taking the design side of my business over to the reef.

Looking at some of the current businesses already on the market in reference to web design, i just wondered, is this a popular thing over there? Im considering obviously opening this up to the whole canaries, and working out of Costa Del Silencio, however remotely via Skype obviously.

With my current portfolio, its relatively strong for the UK market, so i wondered how something like my work would fare within the Tenerife environment.

Does anyone have any advice in this type of self employment? Also is there anything i would need to do to instigate this, as obviously UK side we have to pay tax, and understandably in Tenerife there are different ones applicable to businesses.

Thanks
Kirsty
Pure Elysium Design

RM38
07-09-2013, 05:51
Hi Kirsty..Firstly i would like to wish you all the best for your new venture in Tenerife.There are quite a few companies in Tenerife who offer web design services but then it all depends on how you vary from them in terms of design trends and pricing..and how good you are in your work..in terms of taxes you need to pay an Autonomo tax when you are self employed in Spain..this tax is approx. 250€/month..hope this helps..Good Luck !

Pure-Elysium
07-09-2013, 14:15