PDA

View Full Version : Finance Can anyone explain about inheritance tax in Tenerife?

barryk
16-02-2014, 12:24
Hi,

I am trying to understand my Inheritance tax liability to my heirs, but am totally confused.

Does anyone have a quick and rough calculation method to give me an idea for future planning.

My property assests are approx 100K with liitle capital in Tenerife.

I am a non resident and would wish to leave my assets to my two step sons (half shares).

I know that there are tables charts and mulipliers and some quidance would be useful.

Also I have heard that some beople transfer their assets, with lifelong use clauses/agreement to avoid IHT.

Does this work????

Many thanks

Barry k

9PLUS
16-02-2014, 12:35
Goldenmaniac

candy2411
16-02-2014, 15:19
Goldenmaniac

I'm sure she's the best person to give advice but would be useful if she could maybe put comments on here for everyone to read or she may be inundated by messages from lots of people in same situation ( myself included!:dontknow:)

delderek
16-02-2014, 18:56
All I can say is: Its something never mentioned when you purchase. But it is a big sting in the tail. Best advice, sell up and do a long term rental before it happens. Simple formula 30% of the value, if jointly owned 15%. Not worked on any profit but on the value determined by the authorities, which could be a lot higher than you could sell for. A really awful tax between spouses.,

Dreamer
16-02-2014, 19:10
have a look through here........http://www.diana-mcglone.com/

Tom & Sharon
16-02-2014, 22:53
Hi,

I am trying to understand my Inheritance tax liability to my heirs, but am totally confused.

Does anyone have a quick and rough calculation method to give me an idea for future planning.

I am a non resident and would wish to leave my assets to my two step sons (half shares).

I know that there are tables charts and mulipliers and some quidance would be useful.