PDA

View Full Version : Relocation First post advice needed on all aspects of relocation to Tenerife

Wordy
22-03-2014, 13:44
Hi all, many thanks in advance for reading and any advice you may be able to offer. My dream has always been to live by the sea coupled with a laid back way of life where you can enjoy living. We have weighed up options and Tenerife but possible another Spanish island seems to have most of our wish list. We are a youngish couple me 41 and my partner 33 with a 1 year old girl and timing feels about right for a try if not a full move. My partner is studying to be a teaching assistant and I am a buyer by trade so unsure of the jobs situation as I read things can be hard to find. We are fortunate to already own our home with no mortgage and also have a second house which we let out. Our thinking was to rent our our own home also which would give us circa £900 income per month. We also have some reasonable savings also to back this up that I am happy to use some of to try this out as its probably now or wait 20 years until we are at typical retirement age. We would like to have a 2 bed apartment /home for 6 month plus to try things out somewhere not in the centre of las Americas for example but very close to the sea and beech and somewhere with a community of similar folks to help ease our way into things. Can anyone offer any advice on our situation with regards to area to look at, job situation, typical living expenses, paperwork I need to start looking at.
Thank you to all in advance
Phil, Sarah & Baby Evie

lapalma
22-03-2014, 17:59
Without spoiling your dream I would advise you to look at past posts in the forum from many thousands of people who want to live in Tenerife as many members have spent a lot of time answering posts about what you want.Kindest regards and all the best.

Tom & Sharon
22-03-2014, 22:58