PDA

View Full Version : Health What is the best remedy for a tickly cough?

karaokeking
26-03-2014, 11:00
Can anyone recommend a good cough medicine, that won´t cost the earth, please. If i go into the farmacia and ask the assistant, i´m sure they will try to sell me the most expensive. Thanks.

Malteser Monkey
26-03-2014, 11:15
Ron Miel is good for a cough but unf that's alcoholic so best before bed time - well it's up to you !

I found this in google for you

For common colds it is useful to have some Couldina effervescent tablets or Frenadol in store, the latter comes in individual sachets and contains caffeine to ease drowsiness. If you are an all-time Lemsip fan, we recommend Frenadol Hot Lemon as the most similar in taste. The Spanish version of Benilyn’s cough mixture and cold relief is called Bisolvon jarabe. There is also Bisolvon Solucion, drops for babies and young children.

Leam_Lin
26-03-2014, 12:05
No more singing :whistle:

canarybird
26-03-2014, 12:14
I'm an expert in stopping tickly cough. As a matter of fact I have one right now, and so do many of my friends. To stop a cough in its tracks you need a cough syrup or cough drops that contains DEXTROMETHORPHAN or in Spanish DEXTROMETORFANO. It's contained in some syrups such as: MediNait jarabe (syrup) by Vicks as well in one type of Vicks Formula 44 cough drops (hard candy-type throat lozenges). Just ask the pharmacist for a cough remedy that contains this ingredient. Works like a charm.

Frenadol is a good hot lemon cold and flu remedy. It contains Paracetamol along with Dextromethorphan and is something I always have in my medicine chest for the early stages of a cold. It's a powder which you stir into hot or warm water for a soothing drink that makes you feel better quickly.