PDA

View Full Version : Hello :o)

jerseyjen
20-07-2014, 02:59
Hi there

I'm Jen and live in the Channel Island of Jersey.

My partner and I have been visiting Tenerife for 7 years and have well and truly fallen in love with the island.

I run a travel business booking tours, excursions, tickets etc for UK island based holidays, currently looking into the logistics of doing the same in Tenerife as the other half is keen on a move once his old flat over here has sold. Other half is a miserable old cab driver.

We've finally hit summer here, but will be back in Puerto de la Cruz in January for a few weeks of winter sunshine (much needed by then!!).

Anyway... just saying hello :o)

Rickiebear
20-07-2014, 08:39
Hi Jen, welcome to TF. We also love Tenerife. I first visited the island with my parents many years ago, and fell in love with it. A dream was always to live on the island a dream now fulfilled. Only wish we had done it sooner.

LUCKY
20-07-2014, 08:44
:welcome::flatcap:

welsh wendy
20-07-2014, 09:42
Hi Jen:welcome: We have been holidaying on this lovely isle since the 70's. We bought our apartment in the 90's and we are now looking forward to retirement in the next 2/3 years when we can spend more time there.:hi::hi:

TOTO 99
20-07-2014, 10:00
Hi Jen, welcome to the forum.

Lucky you living in Jersey. I've worked there many times over the years weaving our flooring magic into lots of the local hosteleries. Not been for a few years now but I have nothing but great memories of the fun we had there. I'm sure you'll have been in some of the one's we've done, including;

Chambers
The Earl Grey
Lamplighter
So Bar
Adelphi
Tenby Bars
Admiral Tavern
Mont Felard
The Goose
St Peters Country Inn
La Pulente
Old Portelet
Prince Of Wales ( Greve De Lecq )
The Dolphin ( Gorey )

We did that many over the years I can't remember them all...Lol...Great place and second only to Tenerife on my list of favourites..:tiphat:

melm
20-07-2014, 14:01