PDA

View Full Version : Wanted Musician, singer and acoustic guitarist available for work

Shamey
29-12-2014, 19:04
Hi All,

I've just recently moved to the South of the Island and I am a Musician available for any venues large or small here in the South.

I have a broad repertoire of Acoustic Classics to Modern Hits and a huge selection of Irish Sing-a-Long and Drinking Songs, without the usual backing tracks unless preferred.

I also have, if required, a modern fully equipped and very powerful Sound System to accommodate any sized venue - for those venues that would not ordinarily feature Live Music.

I'm also available for Private Functions at very reasonable rates.

For further information or bookings please feel free to contact me at anytime by PM.

Merry Christmas & a Very Happy New Year to All.
Shamey.

KirstyJay
29-12-2014, 21:27
If you've just moved here, you need to go around the bars and venues and offer to do an open spot. That's the only way to get work on the circuit here. If you're good, you may get a few cover spots that may turn into regular bookings.

Good luck and welcome to the forum :)

Shamey
30-12-2014, 10:53
Thanks Kirsty,

I've been around and I am offering try-out deals to bars. I have to arrange one today as it happens, however, the Circuit appears to, from my relatively ignorant perspective, contain the regular Cabaret/Tribute acts, which do gather the crowds. The thing is, what I do is a lot different from that norm - not as usual I suppose & works out a much longer show so it's select venues I'm targeting. For instance, if a venue had popular Elvis Tributes and the like 6 nights a week, my act would likely fall like a lead balloon on the 7th night, solely for the fact that it's acoustic, intimate, and I suppose not as lively and raucous - which the customers seem to prefer when going to see the Acts on the "Circuit", as I understand it.