PDA

View Full Version : Advice wanted Moving a business to Tenerife

Luk
08-02-2015, 15:53
Hello everybody. I've spent the last couple of days reading different topics on the forum to get an idea about living and running a business in Tenerife. I found a lot of valuable information here. Thank you!
Still, the more I think about moving there the more scared I am because of the many unknown aspects.
First of all a little bit about myself and the business I'm running. I am from Romania. I was a physics teacher for 10 years and last year me and my friend took a chance to start a small mobile amusement ride business. It was not bad for Romania, still can't make a decent living out of it due to short season and other reasons I won't mention here. So Tenerife came into consideration as whole year location.
Let's sum our plan:
Sell our current ride (as it is not on a trailer)
Borrow money on the company (I am not eligible for a loan either my partner) by granting with my house
Buy a ride on a trailer and come with it by car in Tenerife.
Rent a room for 2 month
Make all legal demands to function in Tenerife
Find a good location and finally start to make money.
After a month or so after start "making money" hopefully rent a long term min 2 bedrooms house or apartment as my wife and kids(2 and 4 years old) will come there.

Here are my questions, any answers, clues, opinions, suggestions regarding any of them are very welcome
1.It will be cheaper for us to come straight to Tenerife by ferry. Is it possible? or should we first come, make legal demands, than go back to Romania to bring the ride
2.Which is the best option: a) to make legal demands to function with the romanian company there or b) to create a new sl in tenerife than rent the ride from the romanian company (also an sl)
3.In romania our company has an ambulant (mobile) status. Is it possible in tenerife too? (it would be the best way for us till we find an ideal placement)