PDA

View Full Version : Internet How can I get internet on my laptop when on holiday?

ILoveTenerife
03-04-2015, 14:59
Hi there!

I am coming out for 2 weeks for a holiday to Tenerife in May. I am doing a degree course and have a lot of studying to do, so hoping to keep on top of my work as much as I can when I come over, so need the internet!

I am staying in a self-catering holiday apartment within a holiday complex. I want to be able to get an internet connection in the apartment. There is wifi I believe in the holiday reception area but really want to be in the apartment.

How do I do this? What is the best way?

Hope someone can help! ???

Susief23
03-04-2015, 15:03
Hi there!

I am coming out for 2 weeks for a holiday to Tenerife in May. I am doing a degree course and have a lot of studying to do, so hoping to keep on top of my work as much as I can when I come over, so need the internet!

I am staying in a self-catering holiday apartment within a holiday complex. I want to be able to get an internet connection in the apartment. There is wifi I believe in the holiday reception area but really want to be in the apartment.

How do I do this? What is the best way?

Hope someone can help! ???

Welcome.

You need to buy a dongle. We have an orange one. Bought it off EBay for €59 with a months credit.
Here's the link: http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&alt=web&id=321244968332

ILoveTenerife
03-04-2015, 15:45
Thanks! Thought would have to get a dongle. So that particular dongle you have given me the link to, how much is one month's credit exactly? Just general surfing for several hours each day?
I'm not a great computer whizz but this dongle would be compatible with all laptops? I would only need the dongle, not the sim though if I'm using a laptop?

Susief23
03-04-2015, 16:07