PDA

View Full Version : Looking to relocate to Tenerife. Will we be able to get work?

Lindon
07-05-2015, 11:09
Hi,

I am new to the forum and want some basic advice on relocating to Tenerife . I am a British painter and decorator , with over 20 years of experience in a full range of internal and external decorating , including wall papering, paint effects ,joinery , plastering and general maintainance . I am self employed and looking to relocate with my wife who is experienced in beauty/retail /bar work and care work.
We are looking for some guidance and an honest opinion in how feasable this may be.

Many thanks

Lindon and Lisa Opie

Lindon
07-05-2015, 13:26
Thanks for that, we are both learning spanish , and yes we were going to come out and look at the situation, prior to coming

information
07-05-2015, 14:30
Hi,

I am new to the forum and want some basic advice on relocating to Tenerife . I am a British painter and decorator , with over 20 years of experience in a full range of internal and external decorating , including wall papering, paint effects ,joinery , plastering and general maintainance . I am self employed and looking to relocate with my wife who is experienced in beauty/retail /bar work and care work.
We are looking for some guidance and an honest opinion in how feasable this may be.

Many thanks

Lindon and Lisa Opie

the 1st thing people look at when getting a quote for a job is the price. There are many cowboys here willing to take any job as long as it pays for their beer so I would say you would really stuggle to follow your trade here. Getting a bar job should be easy but don't expect a good wage, a lot pay 5 or 6 euros per hour. I would say if you are coming here to make money think again and before someone pipes up with ''at least you have the sun'', the sun has never paid any of my bills or put food on my table.

thestallion85
10-05-2015, 22:23
I'd like to move there aswell
I'm a plasterer

information
11-05-2015, 11:23