PDA

View Full Version : Relocation Considering long term renting

Anne 2009
28-06-2015, 14:44
I am seriously considering coming over with a view to long term renting. I will be keeping my house in england so if things dont work out i will have somewhere to come back to. I have been holidaying in tenerife for the last 8/9 years but only round las americas/los cristianos. Ideally i would love to rent in those areas but i know the properties will be expensive so i am looking for areas about 20/30 mins away which hopefully will be cheaper to rent. I would like an area where there are ex pats initially. Dont mind if its on a complex or not. Just trying to gather as much info together as i can. Dont want to get ripped off by unscrupilous agent demanding large fees. So i am calling on the expertise of the forum to recommend areas worth considering, any property agents you could recommend,and a rough guide to prices. I would be gratefull for any advice.

candy2411
29-06-2015, 11:46
Good idea to keep house in England I would say and good luck in finding a suitable rental property. Advantage is you've no long term commitment so if an area doesn't suit then you can move after the contract period. Prices are going to vary tremendously, best to have a trip over and explore. If you don't want pay agent fees then maybe search local papers or visit the community office of any complex you like the look of. Regarding the area you choose, well there are obviously lots of expats in and around the Golf areas and Costa del Silencio. If you don't drive then would think it important you're close to a busy bus route. Let us know how you get on:goodluck:

Anne 2009
29-06-2015, 14:48