PDA

View Full Version : Property Builder required in Icod de los vinos

Rips2
03-10-2015, 20:37
Hi, has anyone used a builder in the Icod area that they could recommend please? I need a roof replacing and various other works but must be English speaking as my Spanish is very much a work in progress!

Angusjim
04-10-2015, 07:39
Come on people I am sure someone can help with this :)

Faraway
04-10-2015, 14:37
Hiya, we use a very very good honest builder, he doesnt speak English but neither do we speak spanish but we seem to get on ok. He has done a lot for us in Icod. His name is Ricardo and tel is 650359568. Honestly, its worth the struggle with the language as he always goes the extra mile ...... his plastering is superb!

Greg
04-10-2015, 14:42
Hi Rips2, I'm an electrician and I work with many reputable builders. Call me with your needs and I will point you in the right direction. 609069036 (It's a work number mods!)

Rips2
05-10-2015, 18:30
Hiya, we use a very very good honest builder, he doesnt speak English but neither do we speak spanish but we seem to get on ok. He has done a lot for us in Icod. His name is Ricardo and tel is 650359568. Honestly, its worth the struggle with the language as he always goes the extra mile ...... his plastering is superb!

Thanks so much Faraway, that's great to know - maybe I can get by with pictures and sign language although what happens when he answers the phone - hmm, have to think that one through!

Faraway
05-10-2015, 19:20
Since we are both in Icod, just give me a shout and I will speak with him for you if you want?

Rips2
07-10-2015, 21:14
Thanks Faraway, I would really appreciate your help! We are in the in the process of completing the purchase and hope to have possession by the end of November so if we could contact you nearer the time,that would be great. Its a big relief as its something that's been worrying me��

Faraway
10-10-2015, 21:47