PDA

View Full Version : Other New year in Golf Del Sur

Larry690
10-10-2016, 14:44
Hi everyone

A newbie here so please be gentle :wave:

My partner and I are coming over to GDS in November for roughly 5 months and I wondered if there is likely to be anything going on for New Year's Eve ?

Have stayed in Las Americas for past 2 christmas's but never been to Tenerife for new year.
I know PDLA will be heaving, will it be dead in GDS? Should I bring some cocoa and a Andy Williams Cd :lol:

Thanks

lynno52
10-10-2016, 16:01
Welcome to the forum:welcome:

I haven't stayed in GDS over New Year - but hopefully LUCKY may be able to advise you?

Larry690
10-10-2016, 16:16
Thank you for the welcome.
Very excited to be able to spend a decent length of time in Tenerife, roll on November.

LUCKY
10-10-2016, 16:47
Hi everyone

A newbie here so please be gentle :wave:

My partner and I are coming over to GDS in November for roughly 5 months and I wondered if there is likely to be anything going on for New Year's Eve ?

Have stayed in Las Americas for past 2 christmas's but never been to Tenerife for new year.
I know PDLA will be heaving, will it be dead in GDS? Should I bring some cocoa and a Andy Williams Cd :lol:

Thanks

They say San Blas is a great night. I will keep you up to date nearer the time,:flatcap::feret::feret::feret::feret:

Larry690
10-10-2016, 17:07
Hi Lucky

Thank you.

Do you have any tips for staying in GDS?
I've been reading up but any tips from on the ground is more than welcome :)

delderek
10-10-2016, 18:36
Hi Lucky

Thank you.

Do you have any tips for staying in GDS?
I've been reading up but any tips from on the ground is more than welcome :)

Don't. After LA or LC, you will find it colder and a lot lot quieter. Except for the flight noise.:whistle:

Larry690
11-10-2016, 08:52
Thanks for that lol,
Originally we where looking at the algarve so we can't be any worse off weather wise.