PDA

View Full Version : Shopping Supermarket in La Caleta

commervan
29-05-2017, 18:26
Hiya, newbie here, be gentle with me!
Just wondering if there is a decent supermarket in La Caleta. It's a quiet little place so I know there isn't a big Mercadona (nearest one is C.Adeje) or anything like that, but a little Dialprix or something would be good. Looking at Google streetview, there are a couple of shops claiming to be supermarkets, but I suspect they are more about buckets & spades than gourmet fodder and vino.

Addick
29-05-2017, 19:26
Hopefully someone will be able to give you details of the nearest supermarket, but welcome to the forum anyway, and that's a lovely part of the island you're going to.

Liftman
29-05-2017, 22:14
There is a small supermarket at the very bottom of the village. It's almost all the way to Del Duqe on Av de las Gaviotas, in front of the hotel Hoviman Jardin Caleta.

junglejim
30-05-2017, 06:11
There is a Hyperdino at top of hill towards Adeje and a Mercadona just inside Adeje at Las Torres , not a walking job unfortunately but a lot cheaper & more choice than the local convenience shops .
There is a bus which goes up from La Caleta 448

http://titsa.com/index.php/tus-guaguas/lineas-y-horarios/linea-448

commervan
30-05-2017, 08:27
Thanks for these, gents. Several options there. Looks like we'll need a delivery/taxi on day one to get stocked up with heavy stuff (water, beer, wine), thereafter shanks's pony will be busy.

LUCKY
30-05-2017, 08:37
Thanks for these, gents. Several options there. Looks like we'll need a delivery/taxi on day one to get stocked up with heavy stuff (water, beer, wine), thereafter shanks's pony will be busy.

Why not order online and have it delivered? :flatcap::feret::feret::feret:

https://www.mercadona.es/ns/entrada.php?nidioma=5&js=1

commervan
30-05-2017, 09:38
Why not order online and have it delivered? :flatcap::feret::feret::feret:

https://www.mercadona.es/ns/entrada.php?nidioma=5&js=1