PDA

View Full Version : Why do I not get taken to the last post?

jolfc
27-07-2011, 14:53
I may have not seen the thread on this if there is one so if there is I apologise. When I click on the icon at the end of the last posters name on a thread it always takes me to the first posting on the last page can anyone tell me if it is my settings on the forum or does this happen to everyone, :confused::confused:, many thanks for any help. :spin:

Chris P. Bacon
27-07-2011, 15:16
It happens to me too :(

KirstyJay
27-07-2011, 15:59
What browser are you using? It does not happen to me and I have been using chrome this week.

jolfc
27-07-2011, 16:03
What browser are you using? It does not happen to me and I have been using chrome this week.

i think ie google toolbar, not really sure i am not that good with computers, how would i find out? :confused::ashamed::D

cainaries
27-07-2011, 16:08
And when I click on 'first unread' I go sailing off into the blue unknown, usually several posts beyond the ones I've read. Just a comment, not a grumble, just happy to have this Forum to read!

KirstyJay
27-07-2011, 16:14
i think ie google toolbar, not really sure i am not that good with computers, how would i find out? :confused::ashamed::DWhat icon do you click on to open the internet? is it a blue 'e'? Is it a red and blue circle, an 'O', or a red green and yellow circle with a blue dot in the middle?

If it's none of those, do you use an apple mac?

And when I click on 'first unread' I go sailing off into the blue unknown, usually several posts beyond the ones I've read. Just a comment, not a grumble, just happy to have this Forum to read!

Again... I don't have this problem. What browser are you using? If we find a common factor with these problems, at least we know where to start looking, otherwise we can't fix it, because we have no information. :)

AL JAY
27-07-2011, 16:17
I use Firefox and its fine with this site.

KirstyJay
27-07-2011, 16:20