PDA

View Full Version : Why has my thread been closed on the Tenerife Forum?

star light
30-08-2011, 00:03
Hi i am new to this form and have never been part of any form before so i am just finding my feet. I know i will make mistakes along the way but can somebody explain why a thread would be closed.I started one earlier and it has been closed have i said some thing i shouldn't have.

pablo1
30-08-2011, 00:08
You didn't mention that you dislike cats/dogs did you? :-)

star light
30-08-2011, 00:13
no i dislike many things but not cats/dogs.Was just talking about my day and how it had changed so quickly but now i am just glad that day is over and a new one in front of me

dokgolf
30-08-2011, 00:14
Had a look at that thread earlier. Can't see anything wrong with it myself, but then again, I'm not a mod/admin.

pablo1
30-08-2011, 00:24
no i dislike many things but not cats/dogs.Was just talking about my day and how it had changed so quickly but now i am just glad that day is over and a new one in front of me

Yeah I read your thread, seemed ok to me, I'm sure the lovely mods will clear it up for you.

Stick around, you'll get the cats/dog joke soon enough! :-)

star light
30-08-2011, 08:09
still not any clearer on the problem will just have to let it pass and hope i don't make the same mistake again(what ever it was).

TOTO 99
30-08-2011, 08:15
still not any clearer on the problem will just have to let it pass and hope i don't make the same mistake again(what ever it was).

Perhaps the mods haven't seen this yet star light. I'm sure you'll get an explanation. It looks like there's been a mistake along the way. Hopefully a mod will spot it shortly.

star light
30-08-2011, 08:23
thanks.My head can go into negitive thinking so quickly at times and would hate to upset anybody by my comments.It has taken me a few weeks of looking at this form before joining and don't want this to put me of.

MrsTT
30-08-2011, 09:30